TU-Automotive Awards is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.


2019 Shortlist

Following a rigorous judging process, we are pleased to announce the shortlist for the TU-Automotive Awards.

The finalists include organisations who are pioneering the development of products and services in areas ranging from connected vehicles and insurance, to ADAS and cyber security. 

Congratulations to all the shortlisted companies!

OEM of the Year
  • Mitsubishi Motors
  • Toyota
  • Nissan

Winner: Mitsubishi Motors

Best Connected Product/Service
  • MDGo
  • Xevo
  • HARMAN, a Samsung company
  • iNAGO inc.
  • Honda

Winner: Honda - Smart Intersection

Best Connected Product/Service for the Commercial Vehicle Market
  • Tactile Mobility
  • SafeRide Technologies
  • Zonar System
  • Sygic
  • Qualcomm

Winner: Tactle Mobililty - Tactile Sensing and Data Platform

Best Auto Digital Insurance Product/Service
  • Trak Global Group
  • Carrot Insurance
  • LexisNexis Risk Solutions
  • Cambridge Mobile Telematics
  • Munich Reinsurance America, Inc.

Winner: Cambridge Mobile Telematics - DriveWell Tag

Best ADAS or Autonomous Product/Service
  • WaveSense
  • PreAct Technologies
  • Tactile Mobility
  • Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd
  • HARMAN, a Samsung company
  • Blackmore Sensors and Analytics, Inc.

Winner: PreAct Technologies - PreAct Technologies

Best Auto Mobility Product/Service
  • Amazon
  • Ridecell
  • Eyesight Technologies
  • Eyeris Technologies, Inc.
  • Xevo
  • WebOS Auto

Winner: Amazon - Alexa

Best Auto Cybersecurity Product/Service
  • Penta Security Systems
  • Karamba Security
  • Cybellum
  • BlackBerry Limited
  • SafeRide Technologies
  • GuardKnox

Winner: Penta Security Systems - AutoCrypt®

Best Data/A.I. Product/Service
  • Tactile Mobility
  • SafeRide Technologies
  • Agero
  • SoundHound
  • Eyeris Technologies, Inc.

Winner: SafeRide Technologies - vXRay

Best eMobility Product/Service
  • Konetik Deutschland GmbH
  • ChargeHub
  • Ensto

Winner: Konetik Deutschland GmbH - Konetik Electric Vehicle Feasibility Assessment

Newcomer of the Year
  • Quantoz Blockchain Technology
  • WaveSense
  • Privacy4Cars
  • Enigmatos
  • Aurora Labs

Winner: WaveSense

Influencer of the Year
  • Rio Hondo College
  • Navistar, Inc.
  • PreAct Technologies
  • The Floow Ltd
  • GuardKnox
  • robocars.com

Winner: Navistar, Inc. - Andrew Dondlinger, VP GM, Navistar

Rising Star of the Year
  • IRYStec Inc.
  • GuardKnox
  • Trafi

Winner: GuardKnox - Jillian Goldberg